Press Releases

PA Cyber Inducts 131 Students into the National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Society

Dec 2, 2021

Midland, PA – Collectively, 131 students were inducted into The Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School’s Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) and National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) during a special ceremony via Zoom on November 17, 2021.

Pledging their oaths and joining the ranks of the nation’s most academically elite were 71 National Honor Society students and 60 National Junior Honor Society students. “We are proud of these students. This is a huge accomplishment, and we welcome the opportunity to honor these students that demonstrate excellence in all areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character,” said Brian Hayden, CEO of PA Cyber.

The National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) officially established NHS in 1921 and NJHS in 1929. The criteria for PA Cyber high school students is a grade point average of 3.5 and above. Students must demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Junior high students at PA Cyber must meet similar criteria as well as demonstrate citizenship.

Those that have been inducted have pledged to uphold the organizations’ pillars. In addition, chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments but also encourages them to develop further through participation in school activities and community service. Beyond the ceremony, these students are challenged to continually strive for excellence in scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship.

National Honor SocietyNational Honor Society Inductees (listed alphabetically by Hometown): Tanner Bohon, Aliquippa; Fatima Chehouri, Allentown; Madison Aniana Dickey, Allentown; Ava Dixon, Belle Vernon; Zayden Puentes, Berwick; Adam Sheikh, Bethlehem; Hailey Armor, Biglerville; Lauren Robbins, Birdsboro; Anna Kurnocik, Blairsville; Shaan Turlapati, Canonsburg; Emma Crowe, Carmichaels; Selena Smith, Chalfont; Madison Demchak, Claysville; Constance Smith, Coraopolis; Abigail Pasterik, Corry; Jeffrey Pasterik, Corry; Yazmin Hernandez, Douglassville; Korbyn Vik, Edinboro; Ruchoma Solomon, Elkins Park; Genevieve Bolash, Erie; Gianna Lytle, Erie; Aleah Walters, Fairchance; Rebekah Skinner, Harrisburg; Thomas Grove, Harrisburg; James Hendell, Karns City; Ilaina Halbig, Lake City; Anderson Harchuck, Latrobe; Allanah-Vianie Schmidt, Levittown; Kelsy McClintock, Littlestown; Thalia Toia, Matamoras; Evarie Johnson, McKean; Emily Weaver, Meadville; Sarah Price, Meadville; Elizabeth Thomas-Wright, Monaca; Alivia Wheeler, Monongahela; Lauren Altland, Monongahela; Kathleen Knefley, Morris; Cassandra Renea Anthony, Mount Pleasant; Sutton Boriack, Mount Pleasant; Caleb Rathburn, Murrysville; Joshua Rathburn, Murrysville; Alfred Boettger, Nazareth; Jenna Germond, New Castle; Rachel Stento, New Milford; Eleanor Lebold, Perkasie; Angelina C. Dougherty, Philadelphia; Brianna Arce, Philadelphia; Ciani Clyburn, Philadelphia; Fadila Sibay, Philadelphia; Natalie Siam, Philadelphia; Saleh Nassar, Philadelphia; Emily Whitehead, Philipsburg; Elizabeth Dowd, Pittsburgh; Suzanne Liptak, Pottstown; Rhiannon Costanzo, Preston Park; Natalie Miller, Quakertown; Emma Spangler, Renfrew; Brent DuBreucq, Rostraver; Hunter Wood, Schuylkill Haven; Kaylin Wood, Schuylkill Haven; Jayden Ramer, Shamokin; Isaiah Reighert, Sharpsburg; Liberty Shoemaker, Spring Grove; Madison Skinner, Strattanville; Ethan Tsilimparis-Tchebou, Tannersville; Ivy Putnam, Towanda; Nathaniel Barr, Warriors Mark; Elizabeth Brison, Washington; Erick Heeter, White Haven; Zoe Otero, Wilkes-Barre; Kaylee Kolsovsky, York

National Junior Honor Society Inductees (listed alphabetically by Hometown): Zoey Spike, Aliquippa; Jocelyn Klooster, Avoca; Cheyenne Brewer, Beaver Falls; Delaney McCaa, Beaver Falls; Brandynn Freeman, Butler; Caleb McKinnis, Butler; Brenden Steen, Cecil; Kaylee Demchak, Claysville; Maksim Cenk, Cranberry Twp; Abagayle Kane, Darlington; Aasiya Mohammed, Drexel Hill; Kealani Wilson, East Lansdowne; Zachary Van Allen, Easton; Kendra G. Vik, Edinboro; Maya Hidalgo-Schnaars, Effort; Wyatt Schubert, Elkins Park; Landen Saxton, Erie; Skylar Matz, Export; Cameron Kirby, Freedom; Michele Capasso, Freeland; Alex Oblack, Greensburg; Freya Hooks, Greensburg; Mandi Rolla, Greensburg; Trinity Coury, Greensburg; Aishani Toolan-Gaston, Harrisburg; Jillian Alexander, Huntingdon; Carisse Gardner, Indiana; Charlotte Bossart, Irwin; Nino Sunseri, Irwin; Christopher Lee Sandusky, Jr., Lemont Furnace; Sean Clark, Lititz; Sonya Morales Gonzalez, Lititz; Alany Ivette Shearer, Mechanicsburg; Noah Arnold, Mechanicsburg; Emily Miner, Mill Run; Lyla Metts, Monongahela; Amelia Hinely, Mt. Pleasant; Isabella Guntrum, Murrysville; Ruth Rathburn, Murrysville; Beth Ann Gladman, New Brighton; Mallory A. Sheffler, New Castle; Gavin Pease, Philadelphia; Justin D. Morrison, Philadelphia; Kelianys M Quiles-Rodriguez, Philadelphia; Alexa Collins, Pittsburgh; Hope Saksa, Pittsburgh; Lanie Fichtenmayer, Pittsburgh; Lisa Caldwell, Pittsburgh; Robert Caldwell, Pittsburgh; Yara Bendriss, Pittsburgh; Izzabella Seamans, Rochester; Gabriella Dusi, Rostraver; Kira Watt, Saltsburg; Charles M. Landry IV, Strasburg; Jesse Klock, Sunbury; Jesse Brison, Washington; Alessandra Matteo, West Middlesex; Brycen Watkins, West Newton; Callie Shaulis, West Newton; Kerrick Shannon, Yardley

Media Contact

Jennie Harris /

About PA Cyber

Serving students in kindergarten through 12th grade, the Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School (PA Cyber) is one of the largest, most experienced, and most successful online public schools in the nation. PA Cyber's online learning environments, personalized instruction methods, and choices of curricula connect Pennsylvania students and their families with state-certified and highly-qualified teachers and rich academic content that is aligned to state standards. Founded in 2000, PA Cyber is headquartered in Midland (Beaver County) and maintains a network of support offices throughout the state. As a public school, PA Cyber is open for enrollment by any school-age child residing in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and does not charge tuition to students or families.