Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Edward Elder, President [edward.elder@pacyber.org]
Phillip Tridico, Vice President [phil.tridico@pacyber.org]
Tom Dorsey, Trustee [tom.dorsey@pacyber.org]
Chester Thompson, Trustee [chester.thompson@pacyber.org]
Steve Robinson, Trustee [steve.robinson@pacyber.org]
Kristin Zarnoch, Trustee [kristin.zarnoch@pacyber.org]
Marc Strawderman, Trustee [marc.strawderman@pacyber.org]
Melissa Disanto Castellano, Trustee [melissa.disantocastellano@pacyber.org]


Brian Hayden, Chief Executive Officer [brian.hayden@pacyber.org]
Matthew Schulte, Treasurer  [matthew.schulte@pacyber.org]
Casie Colalella, Secretary [casie.colalella@pacyber.org]
Cheryl Leydig, Interim Board Secretary [cheryl.leydig@pacyber.org]
Joseph Askar, Esquire, Solicitor  [joe@askarlegal.com]

Meetings

PA Cyber's Board of Trustees public meeting is held on the third Monday of each month. The meeting starts at 4:30pm and is held at 1200 Midland Avenue, Midland, PA 15059. For additional information, contact Casie Colalella at casie.colalella@pacyber.org


Until further notice, all Board of Trustees meetings will be held virtually due to Covid-19 emergency requirements.

Please visit this page for any updates.

The Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School Board of Trustees regular meetings for general purposes will be:

  • Monday, November 16, 2020 @ 4:30pm
  • Monday, December 21, 2020 @ 4:30pm

Executive Session will be held prior to the regular meetings at 4:00pm

The Meeting agendas can be accessed at the Board of Trustees website here

The live meeting will be provided through Zoom. An approved platform by the Pennsylvania Sunshine Act.

November 16, 2020 Regular Meeting:

  • ZOOM LINK 
  • or dial-in (877) 853-5257 Meeting ID: 870 4343 8354 (No Participant ID is needed. Simply press the # key)

Please review the agenda and submit all public comment requests prior to the start of the meeting to Casie Colalella, Board Secretary casie.colalella@pacyber.org


Transparency

In order to provide transparency and accountability, PA Cyber maintains a separate website for information its Board of Trustees generates. This site allows users to review board agenda items and see what action trustees took, as well as look at archived documents from previous meetings.

In addition, the Pennsylvania Department of Education maintains a website with resources about cyber school governance, including applications, annual reports and regulations.

Applicants Welcome: PA Cyber Trustee Position

The Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School is seeking individuals interested in filling a vacancy to its Board of Trustees.

Parties seeking consideration should forward a letter outlining the reasons for their interest in board service and describing the skills, abilities, and experience they would contribute. A complete resume should accompany this letter of interest.

Letters of interest will be reviewed by the Board of Trustees and individuals may be invited for personal interviews. The board will then make a final recommendation for an appointment of a new trustee.

Letters should be received no later than October 16, 2020, and should be addressed to:

Casie Colalella
Board Secretary
The Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School
652 Midland Avenue
Midland, PA 15059

casie.colalella@pacyber.org